Ake Edwardson's picture
Followed by 22 of our members

Åke Edwardson

Sweden (b.1953)

Åke Edwardson is a Swedish author of detective fiction, and a professor at Gothenburg University, the city where many of his Inspector Winter novels are set. Edwardson has had many jobs, including a journalist and press officer for the United Nations, and his crime novels have made him a three-time winner of the Swedish Crime Writers' Award for best crime novel. His first novel to be translated into English, in 2005, was Sun and Shadow. The second, Never End, followed in 2006.

Genres: Mystery
Åke Edwardson recommends
Victim Without a Face (2015)
(Fabian Risk, book 1)
Stefan Ahnhem
"An evil story full of surprise and suspense, and talking place in the shadows of the past. I read it in one sitting."

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors