New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

Barbara Erskine 3-Book Collection

An omnibus of novels by

Three gripping full-length novels from the Sunday Times bestselling author of Lady of Hay.

In Time's Legacy, Anglican Curate, Abi Rutherford, is forced to flee her parish in search of spiritual sanctuary when she is accused of witchcraft. She soon finds herself experiencing violent visions of a buried two thousand year-old history - one that could plunge her very life into unspeakable peril.

In River of Destiny, Zoe and Ken have just moved into one of the barns, ready to start a new life away from the hustle and bustle of the city. To the outside world they seem like an ordinary couple, but underneath they are growing ever more distant by the day. And the strange presence Zoe feels within their home, and the shapes she sees through the cloying mists on the river are getting harder to ignore.

The Darkest Hour is set during the summer of 1940: the battle for Britain has just begun. Evie has a glittering career as an artist ahead of her but she has eyes for no-one but a dashing young pilot called Tony. She wants his parents to have something to remember him by in case it all goes wrong in the war...

Seventy years later, and recently widowed art historian Lucy is trying to put the pieces of her life back together, accidentally stirring up a hornet's nest of history which has been deliberately obliterated. Lucy finds herself in danger from people past and present who have no intention of letting an untold truth ever surface.

Similar Books by other authors...

Lady of the English
Elizabeth Chadwick

The Winter Crown
(Eleanor of Aquitaine, book 2)

Elizabeth Chadwick

The Emerald Comb
Kathleen McGurl
The Wild Hunt
(Wild Hunt Trilogy, book 1)

Elizabeth Chadwick
Used availability for Barbara Erskine's Barbara Erskine 3-Book Collection

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Kindle Editions

September 2015 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Barbara Erskine 3-Book Collection: Time's Legacy, River of Destiny, The Darkest Hour
Author(s): Barbara Erskine
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for