book cover of To Dare the Duke of Dangerfield
Added by 8 of our members

To Dare the Duke of Dangerfield

(The first book in the Wicked Wagers series)
A novel by

Let the Wicked Wagers Begin...

Lady Caitlin Southall's temper has finally got the better of her. She's challenged Harlow Telford, the Duke of Dangerfield, the most notorious rake in all of England, to a wager. She wants her house back. The one her destitute father lost to Dangerfield in a card game. But if she doesn't win their bet, she not only loses her home, she loses her dignity and pride and damn it all, maybe her heart... For the handsome Duke has decreed, when he wins, she must spend the night in his bed.

Harlow Telford is amused by his hellion neighbor, Caitlin, or Cate to her friends, who seem to encompass everyone on earth except him. When she bursts into one of his private gatherings, he mistakes her for the entertainment. Her slap across his face sets him straight and raises the absurd desire to seduce the unconventional beauty into his bed. When she issues her daft challenge to win back her father's pile of rubble, the terms are set. And he'll do anything to win - except fall in love...

Genre: Historical Romance

Similar books by other authors

Used availability for Bronwen Evans's To Dare the Duke of Dangerfield

Kindle Editions

January 2014 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: To Dare the Duke of Dangerfield: Wicked Wagers Trilogy Book #1
Author(s): Bronwen Evans, Gracie O'Neil
Publisher: Bronwen Evans
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU