book cover of Break the Surface

Break the Surface

(The first book in the Watching Alice series)
A novel by

High school senior Tom Sinclair's journal chronicles events leading up to the disappearance of Alice, the only person he has confided in after moving from Vermont to Manhattan in an attempt to run away from his past. Original.

Used availability for Daniel Ehrenhaft's Break the Surface

Hardback Editions

September 2004 : USA Library Binding

Title: Break the Surface
Author(s): Daniel Parker
ISBN: 1-4176-2723-9 / 978-1-4176-2723-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Turtleback Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

September 2004 : USA Paperback

Title: Break the Surface (Watching Alice, Book 1)
Author(s): Barnabas Miller, Daniel Ehrenhaft, Daniel Parker, Lee Miller
ISBN: 1-59514-001-8 / 978-1-59514-001-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Razorbill
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA