New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

Dreams with Sharp Teeth

Dreams with Sharp Teeth

A Three-Volume Omnibus
A collection of stories by

BOOK CLUB PAPERBACK OMNIBUS (1991) OF THREE ELLISON COLLECTIONS: Shatterday (1980); Deathbird Stories (1975); I Have No Mouth, and I Must Scream (1967). CONTENTS: Introduction Tossing a Brick through Franz Kafka's Window; Echoes of Screams; Introduction by Theodore Sturgeon; FOREWORD - How Science Fiction Saved Me from a Life of Crime; I have no Mouth and Must Scream; Big Sam was my Friend; As Another Sees Us; A Friend to Man; Eyes of Dust; The Sky is Burning; Lonelyache; Introduction: Mortal Dreads; Jeffty Is Five; How's the Night Life on Cissalda; Flop Sweat; Would You Do It for a Penny (with Haskell Barkin); The Man Who Was Heavily Into Revenge; Shoppe Keeper; All the Lies that Are My Life; Django; Count the Clock that Tells the Time; In the Fourth Year of the War; Alive and Well on a Friendless Voyage; All the Birds Come Home to Roost; Opium; The Other Eye of Polyphemus; The Executioner of the Malformed Children; Shatterday; Foreword - Oblations at Alien Stars; The Whimper of Whipped Dogs; Along the Scenic Route; On the Downhill Side; O Ye of Little Faith; Neon; Basilisk; Pretty Maggie Moneyeyes; Corpse; Shattered Like a Glass Goblin; Delusion for a Dragon Slayer; The Face of Helene Bournouw; Bleeding Stones; At the Mouse Circus; The Place with No Name; Paingod; Ernest and the Machine God; Rock God; Adrift Just Off the Islets of Langerhans: Latitude 38'54'N, Longitude 77'13"W; The Deathbird.

Used availability for Harlan Ellison's Dreams with Sharp Teeth

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Search for