New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

The Sound of a Scythe and 3 Brilliant Novellas

A collection of stories by

For the first in over 50 years, Harlan Ellison's second novel returns to print in a substantially revised and expanded form. Also included are three of Ellison's best long-form stories. This 336-page paperback features: The Sound of a Scythe, Harlan Ellison's never-before-republished second novel - appearing for the first time under the author's preferred title (the original publisher renamed it The Man With Nine Lives without Ellison's consent) - expanded by 25% from its 1960 publication and extensively rewritten by Ellison for this appearance. Virtually every page has been finessed by the author. "Mefisto in Onyx" - The Bram Stoker Award-winning novel of a telepath who's asked by his best friend to journey into the mind of a serial killer on death row. "All the Lies That Are My Life" - Ellison's novella about a world-famous writer who overshadows his best friend from beyond the grave. "The Resurgence of Miss Ankle-Strap Wedgie" - A Veronica Lake-inspired tale of a rediscovered silver-screen star's brutal return to Hollywood. An introduction by Emmy-nominated tv writer Ronald D. Moore, creator of the reimagined Battlestar Galactica and writer/producer of Star Trek: The Next Generation, Roswell, and HBO's critically acclaimed Carnivale. And a beautiful new cover by World Fantasy Award-nominated artist Jill Bauman.

Used availability for Harlan Ellison's The Sound of a Scythe and 3 Brilliant Novellas

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Paperback Editions

December 2013 : USA Paperback
thumbTitle: The Sound of a Scythe: and 3 Brilliant Novellas
Author(s): Harlan Ellison
ISBN: 0-9836223-4-5 / 978-0-9836223-4-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Edgeworks Abbey
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for