New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous book
book cover of 

The Butterfly Summer

The Butterfly Summer

(2016)
A novel by

 
Harriet Evans is the Sunday Times bestselling author of A Place for Us and The Butterfly Summer is her must-share new novel about Keepsake, a house in Cornwall that comes with a family legacy every bit as full of danger as it is of wonder. Fans of Kate Morton and Jojo Moyes will love this book. 'The Butterfly Summer is an amazing achievement; heart-stopping and wonderful. It's an epic, sweeping, romantic story told brilliantly...I could practically feel the butterflies brushing against my cheeks as I read' Sophie Kinsella '[A] delightfully engrossing tale...Romance, danger and an intriguing legacy - an ideal holiday read' The Lady The Butterfly Summer is packed with unexpected plot twists that will make you gasp out loud and move you to tears - you'll be desperate to add it to your shelf alongside the best of Santa Montefiore, Jojo Moyes and Kate Morton. What magic is this? You follow the hidden creek towards a long-forgotten house. They call it Keepsake, a place full of wonder ...and danger. Locked inside the crumbling elegance of its walls lies the story of the Butterfly Summer, a story you've been waiting all your life to hear. This house is Nina Parr's birthright. It holds the truth about her family - and a chance to put everything right at last. Harriet Evans. She brings you home. Two things happen when you are a Parr girl: when you are ten, you are told about your future role. The second thing that a Parr girl at some point must learn is harder to tell of. It is a dark work indeed, the business of this house, hidden from the world. READERS LOVE HARRIET EVANS. Praise for The Butterfly Summer: 'Loved it' Gill Hornby 'A delightfully engrossing read' Sarra Manning, Red magazine 'Moving, gripping, heartbreaking' Kate Williams 'Great characters, gorge house, intriguing mystery, what's not to love?!' Lucy Diamond 'Multi-layered, heartbreaking and as beautiful as a butterfly wing' Veronica Henry 'A crumbling house in Cornwall and a family with lots

 
Used availability for Harriet Evans's The Butterfly Summer


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Paperback Editions

May 2016 : UK Paperback
Title: The Butterfly Summer: The perfect Summer Read that will make you cry and leave you uplifted
Author(s): Harriet Evans
ISBN: 1-4722-2134-6 / 978-1-4722-2134-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline Review
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

February 2016 : UK Paperback
Title: The Butterfly Summer: The perfect Summer Read that will make you cry and leave you uplifted
Author(s): Harriet Evans
ISBN: 1-4722-2133-8 / 978-1-4722-2133-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline Review
Availability: Amazon UK   

Audio Editions

May 2016 : UK Audio CD
Title: The Butterfly Summer
Author(s): Harriet Evans
ISBN: 1-5100-2510-3 / 978-1-5100-2510-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Whole Story Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

May 2016 : USA Audio edition
Title: The Butterfly Summer
Author(s): Harriet Evans
Publisher: Whole Story Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon   

May 2016 : UK Audio edition
Title: The Butterfly Summer
Author(s): Harriet Evans
Publisher: Whole Story Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon UK   

Kindle Editions

May 2016 : UK Kindle edition
Title: The Butterfly Summer: The perfect Summer Read that will make you cry and leave you uplifted
Author(s): Harriet Evans
Publisher: Review
Availability: Amazon UK   


Search for