New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Jeffrey Eugenides Collection

Jeffrey Eugenides Collection

The Marriage Plot / Middlesex / The Virgin Suicides
An omnibus of novels by

This collection brings together three novels from one of America's great modern writers.

'The Virgin Suicides' - Five doomed sisters and the boys who loved them from afar. A hauntingly evocative tale that became a cult hit film by Sofia Coppola.

'Middlesex' - Calliope Stephanides: beloved daughter, son, enigma, and the deeply human narrator of this soaring epic.

'The Marriage Plot' - Three flawed individuals searching for different versions of the same ideal; three separate lives drawn irrevocably together.

Illuminating and exquisitely written, in these three novels Eugenides explores the imperfections and vagaries of the human heart with unparalleled wit and insight: essential reading for any lover of great fiction.


Similar books by other authors

Used availability for Jeffrey Eugenides's Jeffrey Eugenides Collection

Paperback Editions

November 2013 : UK Paperback

Title: Jeffrey Eugenides Collection (Three book set: The Marriage Plot, Middlesex and The Virgin Suicides)
Author(s): Jeffrey Eugenides
ISBN: 0-00-793940-X / 978-0-00-793940-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Fourth Estate
Availability: Amazon UK   

Kindle Editions

March 2014 : UK Kindle edition

Title: The Jeffrey Eugenides Three-Book Collection: The Virgin Suicides, Middlesex, The Marriage Plot
Author(s): Jeffrey Eugenides
Publisher: Fourth Estate
Availability: Amazon UK