New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Beyond a Reasonable Death

Beyond a Reasonable Death

(The third book in the Thaddeus Murfee Legal Thriller series)
A novel by

This legal thriller is the story of a very young lawyer in a small town who crosses the mob. They send a hit man after him. Trying to break free, he sues them and a courtroom drama ensues. Very quickly he learns you don't sue the mob and go back to normal living. He is pursued relentlessly and runs west to the mountains of Arizona, where he seeks refuge with a Navajo shepherd. He sets up his office in a cabin while he pursues his case against the godfather.

The shepherd has many lessons for Thaddeus Murfee - lessons about surviving when all odds are against you. Together they face the first mob soldier sent after Thaddeus. Plus... the old shepherd has a granddaughter who attends medical school. Katy teaches him to fly-fish, and romance blossoms. Then, he is pursued again and must abandon her in this powerful crime fiction.

Set in Chicago, Mexico, and Arizona, Thaddeus is hunted. He must battle wealthy lawyers who seek to protect the mobsters. Thaddeus takes his case to trial with astounding results.

Beyond a Reasonable Death is a true crime thriller. There is enough legal action to satisfy even the hungriest fan of legal fiction.

Genre: Mystery    

Similar books by other authors

The Good Lawyer
(Good Lawyer, book 1)
Thomas Benigno

Used availability for John Ellsworth's Beyond a Reasonable Death

Paperback Editions

March 2014 : USA Paperback

Title: Beyond a Reasonable Death: Thaddeus Murfee Legal Thriller (Thaddeus Murfee Legal Thriller Series 2)
Author(s): John Ellsworth
ISBN: 1-4974-4995-2 / 978-1-4974-4995-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

March 2014 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Beyond a Reasonable Death (Thaddeus Murfee Legal Thriller Series Book 3)
Author(s): John Ellsworth
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA