New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

The Mental Case

(The seventh book in the Thaddeus Murfee Legal Thriller series)
A novel by


The Mental Case is a novel about law firm money and a law firm death. Ansel Largent has been a founder and managing partner of a large Chicago law firm. He is respected. Ferocious in the courtroom but a winner with the jury. Happy at home with wife Libby, a stroke victim. Happy at the office with Melinda, a married woman with a special interest in him. Then she is found murdered. Overnight, Ansel's trust account is embezzled. Two-hundred-million dollars of client money has vanished. Ansel flees the country. Thaddeus Murfee meets Ansel inside a Mexico jail where both are lodged for crimes committed at the border. Will Thaddeus agree to defend Ansel? Does it matter that Ansel has a $50,000 retainer taped to his body?

They go to trial. Thaddeus is struck speechless at the outcome of his trickiest murder trial yet. He is left with no sense of what comes next and where his client might expect to spend the rest of his life - and with whom. Join Thaddeus Murfee, back in Chicago and around the world, in his strangest case yet - a man whose plastic character changes, comes and goes, like the proverbial will-o-the-wisp.

The conclusion is shocking. This is Thaddeus Murfee at his absolute best in this fun, scary romp through the legal system and Mexico in a break-out legal thriller for the year.

Genre: Mystery
Used availability for John Ellsworth's The Mental Case

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Paperback Editions

December 2014 : Paperback
thumbTitle: The Mental Case (Thaddeus Murfee Legal Thrillers)
Author(s): John Ellsworth
ISBN: 1-5195-7068-6 / 978-1-5195-7068-0
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

December 2014 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: The Mental Case (Thaddeus Murfee Legal Thriller Series Book 7)
Author(s): John Ellsworth
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for