book cover of The Royal Bodyguard

The Royal Bodyguard

(2019)
A novel by

 
 
Let Lindsay Emory whisk you away on another romantic, glamorous and royal adventure in The Royal Bodyguard!

Filled with all the intrigue, romance and mystery that made readers fall in love with The Royal Runaway, this is perfect for fans of The Princess Diaries and The Royal We with a splash of James Bond and The Bourne Identity. Now optioned for film!

When Princess Caroline of Drieden of the Royal House Laurent eloped with a race car driver, she forfeited her royal title and her family.

Now a widow and exiled from Drieden, Caroline is working as a journalist, writing exposes under a pen name. When, one day, she catches sight of her sister Thea's ex-fiance, she's stunned - Christian is supposed to be dead. Here could be the scoop of the century.

But Caroline's plans to uncover Christian's deception are foiled by the arrival of Hugh Konnor - her former bodyguard and Caroline's first - unrequited - love. When Hugh stubbornly refuses to leave her side, Caroline can't deny they make a good team.

As they unravel a web of deception that could bring down the House of Laurent, Caroline must decide how far she's willing to go to protect a family she feels deserted her - and whether the man who swore to guard her body can safely hold her heart.

Raves for The Royal Runaway:

'Thea is a whip-smart princess for the modern era... The story's greatest strength is its twisting spy tale, as it takes one unexpected turn after another' Entertainment Weekly

'Happily ever after gets a refreshing update. This imaginative, absorbing, and empowering story is a must-read' Kirkus Reviews

'Captivating! Full of twists and turns, The Royal Runaway will keep you guessing and cheering for a Royal happily-ever-after!' Geneva Lee

'The perfect royal romp, like The Princess Diaries meets James Bond' Teri Wilson

Genre: Romance

Used availability for Lindsay Emory's The Royal Bodyguard

Paperback Editions

November 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Royal Bodyguard: The new royal rom-com from the author of The Royal Runaway
Author(s): Lindsay Emory
ISBN: 1-4722-5820-7 / 978-1-4722-5820-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline Eternal
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


November 2019 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Royal Bodyguard
Author(s): Lindsay Emory
ISBN: 1-70726-787-1 / 978-1-70726-787-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

November 2020 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Royal Bodyguard
Author(s): Lindsay Emory
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon   


November 2020 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Royal Bodyguard
Author(s): Lindsay Emory
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon AU   


November 2020 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Royal Bodyguard
Author(s): Lindsay Emory
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


November 2020 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Royal Bodyguard
Author(s): Lindsay Emory
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

November 2019 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Royal Bodyguard: The new royal rom-com from the author of The Royal Runaway
Author(s): Lindsay Emory
Publisher: Headline Eternal
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


November 2019 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Royal Bodyguard
Author(s): Lindsay Emory
Publisher: Entangled: Amara
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA