Awards
Blue Peter Book Award Best Book (nominee)
Carnegie Medal Best Book (nominee)
Costa Children's Book Award Best Book (nominee)
A hilarious and poignant "down the rabbit hole" adventure from acclaimed author Lissa Evans, perfect for fans of Chris Grabenstein and Lemony Snicket!

"Whimsical, clever, and laugh-out-loud funny." --School Library Journal

Ten-year-old Fidge has been dealt a lot in her short life, including her energetic little sister who constantly demands that Fidge read her favorite book, The Land of the Wimbley Woos. When one day, a horrible accident lands her sister in the hospital, Fidge can't help but feel responsible. In a whirlwind of frustration and guilt, a terrible storm transports her to another world that she soon realizes is the setting of The Land of the Wimbley Woos brought to life, populated by her sister's toys.

Enter a world filled with rhyming Wimbley Woos, a theatrical stuffed elephant, a giant plastic vegetable on wheels named Dr. Carrot, and the horrible tyrant, Wed Wabbit. With her awful cousin, Graham, by her side, Fidge will have to follow a series of impossible clues in order to escape. But as Wed Wabbit vows "Those who bweak my wules will face my wage!!"

Genre: Children's Fiction

Similar books by other authors

thumb
A Boy Called Bat
(Boy Called Bat, book 1)
Elana K Arnold
thumb
Harriet the Invincible
(Hamster Princess, book 1)
Ursula Vernon
thumb
The Polar Bear Explorers' Club
(Polar Bear Explorers' Club, book 1)
Alex Bell

Used availability for Lissa Evans's Wed Wabbit

Hardback Editions

February 2018 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Wed Wabbit
Author(s): Lissa Evans
ISBN: 1-338-18527-6 / 978-1-338-18527-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: David Fickling Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


January 2017 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Wed Wabbit SHORTLISTED FOR THE CILIP CARNEGIE MEDAL 2018
Author(s): Lissa Evans
ISBN: 1-910989-43-6 / 978-1-910989-43-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: David Fickling Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

January 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Wed Wabbit SHORTLISTED FOR THE CILIP CARNEGIE MEDAL 2018
Author(s): Lissa Evans
ISBN: 1-910989-44-4 / 978-1-910989-44-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: David Fickling Books
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

February 2019 : Australia Audio CD
thumb

Title: Wed Wabbit
Author(s): Lissa Evans
ISBN: 1-4894-6351-8 / 978-1-4894-6351-7 (Australia edition)
Publisher: Bolinda Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


February 2019 : Australia MP3 CD
thumb

Title: Wed Wabbit
Author(s): Lissa Evans
ISBN: 1-4894-6352-6 / 978-1-4894-6352-4 (Australia edition)
Publisher: Bolinda Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


March 2017 : Australia Audio CD
thumb

Title: Wed Wabbit
Author(s): Lissa Evans
ISBN: 1-4893-8816-8 / 978-1-4893-8816-2 (Australia edition)
Publisher: Bolinda audio
Availability: Amazon UK   


March 2017 : Australia Audio CD
thumb

Title: Wed Wabbit
Author(s): Lissa Evans
ISBN: 1-4893-8817-6 / 978-1-4893-8817-9 (Australia edition)
Publisher: Bolinda audio
Availability: Amazon UK   


March 2017 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Wed Wabbit
Author(s): Lissa Evans
Publisher: Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd
Availability: Amazon   


March 2017 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Wed Wabbit
Author(s): Lissa Evans
Publisher: Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd
Availability: Amazon CA   


March 2017 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Wed Wabbit
Author(s): Lissa Evans
Publisher: Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

February 2018 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Wed Wabbit
Author(s): Lissa Evans
Publisher: Scholastic Inc.
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


January 2017 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Wed Wabbit: SHORTLISTED FOR THE CILIP CARNEGIE MEDAL 2018
Author(s): Lissa Evans
Publisher: David Fickling Books
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU