book cover of Imperfect Crimes
Added by 1 of our members

Imperfect Crimes

All the cases
(A book in the Imperfect Crimes series)
A collection of stories by

From the author of The Circle, an Amazon psychological thriller, comes Imperfect Crimes.
(Full Book)
Uncle Jack, Botanist, The Bullet and Book Club.
In the first installment of Imperfect Crimes, Grace Sanders is a young lawyer fighting for civil rights in Austin, Texas. In her first case for a legal association that reviews life-sentence and death-row convictions, she is out to prove the innocence of her client in what looked like a cut-and-dried rape and murder. Fifteen years ago, a man entered a house in a quiet neighborhood, murdered the grandmother, and then raped the granddaughter and left her for dead. The girl, eight-year-old Ivy, survived the attack and identified her Uncle Jack as the assailant. Jack's wife, Elda, the daughter of the murdered woman and Ivy's aunt, swears her husband is innocent and doesn't deserve to die. Grace has one week to attempt a stay of the execution.

Imperfect Crimes is a series of four true-crime novellas. Identifying information has been modified to protect the privacy of those involved.

Mario Escobar is a historian and writer with more than 40 published titles, and his work has been translated into over twenty languages. His essays and novels have already conquered hundreds of thousands of readers.

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

Used availability for Mario Escobar's Imperfect Crimes

Paperback Editions

April 2017 : USA Paperback

Title: Imperfect Crimes: All the cases
Author(s): Mario Escobar
ISBN: 1-5211-1250-9 / 978-1-5211-1250-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

April 2017 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Imperfect Crimes: All the cases
Author(s): Mario Escobar
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU