book cover of The Crooked Shore
Added by 85 members

The Crooked Shore

(The Girl They All Forgot)
(The eighth book in the Lake District Cold-Case Mysteries series)
A novel by

CWA Dagger and Edgar award-winning author Martin Edwards takes readers back to The Lake District after seven years with a cunningly layered mystery that Publishers Weekly calls a "skillful combination of procedural and whodunnit."

"Life is certainly nasty, brutish, and short—least for most of the characters in Edwards's much-awaited new installment, set on the edge of England's Lake District."—First Clue

What happened to Ramona Smith?

In the The Girl They All Forgot (The Crooked Shore), history always repeats itself. After a father and son commit suicide on the same day, twenty years apart, DCI Hannah Scarlet, and her Cold Cases Division reopen the investigation of Ramona Smith, a woman who disappeared twenty-one years ago. Desperate to finally find answers, Hannah and her team chase leads as meandering as the shoreline. As the body count rises, the Cold Cases Division must unravel the lives of those on The Crooked Shore before another murder plot unfolds.

Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Martin Edwards's The Crooked Shore

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors