New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of A Marriage for Meghan

A Marriage for Meghan

(The second book in the Wayne County series)
A novel by

Fans of superb Amish fiction will welcome the rich and moving stories of The Wayne County series by Mary Ellis, the bestselling author of Abigail's New Hope, Never Far from Home, and The Way to a Man's Heart.

Meghan Yost is 19, bright, and eager to prove to her father, the bishop, that she's mature enough to teach in the Old Order district. But just when Meghan gains confidence and assurance, a troubled student challenges her authority and a male suitor challenges her patience.

Life and love tensions escalate when a string of crimes threaten the Amish community, and handsome FBI agent Thomas Mast arrives to investigate.

Is there truth behind Meghan's fear that she's the cause for disruptions in the serene county? And is there true love behind her mixed feelings for Thomas, the outsider?

This is a timeless story of personal quests for hope, love, and enduring faith.

Genre: Romance    Get it on Google Play

Similar books by other authors

A Simple Prayer
(Hearts of the Lancaster Grand Hotel, book 4)
Amy Clipston
An Unbroken Heart
(Amish of Birch Creek, book 2)
Kathleen Fuller

Used availability for Mary Ellis's A Marriage for Meghan

Hardback Editions

March 2012 : USA Hardback

Title: A Marriage for Meghan (Wayne County: Thorndike Press Large Print Christian Romance)
Author(s): Mary Ellis
ISBN: 1-4104-4434-1 / 978-1-4104-4434-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Thorndike Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

September 2011 : USA Paperback

Title: A Marriage for Meghan (The Wayne County Series)
Author(s): Mary Ellis
ISBN: 0-7369-3010-8 / 978-0-7369-3010-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Harvest House Publishers
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

October 2011 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: A Marriage for Meghan (The Wayne County Series Book 2)
Author(s): Mary Ellis
Publisher: Harvest House Publishers
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA