book cover of The Secret Vow
Added by 3 of our members

The Secret Vow

(2018)
A novel by

 
 
‘I loved this book. I couldn't put it down… it's beautifulone of the best love stories I've read… keeps you guessing till the end… truly beautifully written… phenomenal.’ Jthbooks, 5 stars

Katya – young, friendless and impoverished – arrives in Paris to begin a new life. Forced to leave her beloved sister behind, she is hiding a terrible secret. Her survival in this strange and beautiful new city depends on nobody ever discovering who – and what – she is.

Immediately, Katya is swept up in the city’s atmosphere. If she is to rescue her sister, she must first find a way to live… but how, when she’s got no connections and not a centime to her name? Katya gravitates towards the main boulevard, where glittering gowns are hand-sewn for an exclusive clientele. Could she ever learn to design one of these dazzling creations? It feels like an impossible wish, until she meets the well-connected but mysterious businessman Harry Morten.

Harry could give Katya everything she wants and more… but at what price? And should she break the vow she’s made and trust him with her secret when her very survival could be at stake?

From the bestselling author of The Milliner’s Secret and The Dress Thief comes a glittering wartime romance with a dark secret at its heart – perfect for fans of Kathryn Hughes, Gill Paul and Tracy Rees.

The Dress Thief:
WINNER - 2014 Festival of Romantic Fiction's Best Historical Read
WINNER - 2015 Public Book Awards.
Shortlisted - 2015 Romance Writers of America (RWA) RITA Awards

Readers absolutely love The Secret Vow


'Wow, wow, wow is all I can saya strong contender for my book of 2018… tense and the surprises just kept on coming… This is Natalie Meg Evans writing at her very best and The Secret Vow will thrill both old and new readers. That ending though, that very last line god it tore at my heart… The words mind blowing twist come to mind.’ Shaz’s Book Blog, 5 stars

'Wow! This was my first time reading this author and this book was so good. I love all things Russian and she did not disappoint. We follow the Heroine, Katya through post war time leaving Russia and traveling to France. Very very good.’ Goodreads Reviewer

‘This is the first book I've read by Natalie Meg Evans, it won't be the last… Such a good story with a wonderful plotone of the best love stories I've read in a while. It's dramatic, passionate, loving, sweet and honest… suspenseful and cinematic… The emotion she conjures up is phenomenal.’ Jthbooks, 5 stars

Katya is a strong and vivacious protagonist … Her love story with Harry is a complicated one but compelling nonetheless. Loved it! A definite keeper.’ Goodreads reviewer

A wonderful book, engaging and entertaining. I loved the plot, the characters and the style of writing. I will surely look for other books by this author. Highly recommended!’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

Genre: Historical Romance

Used availability for Natalie Meg Evans's The Secret Vow

Paperback Editions

December 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Secret Vow: An epic wartime love story set in Paris
Author(s): Natalie Meg Evans
ISBN: 1-78681-760-8 / 978-1-78681-760-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

July 2019 : UK Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Secret Vow
Author(s): Natalie Meg Evans
ISBN: 1-78771-620-1 / 978-1-78771-620-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Oakhill Publishing Limited
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


July 2019 : UK Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Secret Vow
Author(s): Natalie Meg Evans
ISBN: 1-78771-653-8 / 978-1-78771-653-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Oakhill Publishing Limited
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


July 2019 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Secret Vow
Author(s): Natalie Meg Evans
Publisher: Oakhill Publishing
Availability: Amazon   


July 2019 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Secret Vow
Author(s): Natalie Meg Evans
Publisher: Oakhill Publishing
Availability: Amazon AU   


July 2019 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Secret Vow
Author(s): Natalie Meg Evans
Publisher: Oakhill Publishing
Availability: Amazon CA   


July 2019 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Secret Vow
Author(s): Natalie Meg Evans
Publisher: Oakhill Publishing
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

December 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Secret Vow: An epic wartime love story set in Paris
Author(s): Natalie Meg Evans
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU