Natalie Meg Evans's picture
80 books added

Natalie Meg Evans

The Dress Thief voted the Festival of Romance's 'Best Historical novel' 2014.

In the late 1970s, Natalie Meg Evans ran away from art college in the Midlands for a career in London's fringe theatre. She spent five years acting, as well as writing her own plays and sketches before giving it up to work in PR. She now writes full-time from her house in rural north Suffolk, where she lives with her husband, dogs and horses.

Natalie has been awarded numerous awards for her writing including the Harry Bowling Prize (2012) and RWA's Golden Pen award (3rd place), she also picked up a nomination for the coveted Daphne du Maurier award and was named a finalist for a Romance Writers of America Golden Heart award.

The Dress Thief has been shortlisted for the Festival of Romance readers award (where readers rather than industry professionals select and judge) in the historical category. The awards are announced on Saturday 13th September.

Genres: Historical, Historical Romance
   The Dress Thief (2014)
   The Milliner's Secret (2015)
     aka The Girl Who Dreamed of Paris
   A Gown of Thorns (2016)
   The Wardrobe Mistress (2017)
   The Secret Vow (2018)
   The Paris Girl (2019)
   Summer In The Vineyards (2020)
   Into the Burning Dawn (2020)
   The Italian Girl's Secret (2021)
   The Girl with the Yellow Star (2022)
   The Locket (2023)
Natalie Meg Evans recommends
The Golden Hour (2024)
Jacquie Bloese
"Engrossed to the last page. The Golden Hour opens with a mystery and pulls the reader through a labyrinth of plot twists, its key character Ellen shining in her struggle to assert her right to define her own life and loves."

Award nominations
2015 Rita Award for Best First Book (nominee) : The Dress Thief

Visitors also looked at these authors

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors