New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous book
book cover of 

The Wardrobe Mistress

The Wardrobe Mistress

(2017)
A novel by

 

"Natalie's books are a treasure trove of vibrant stories, memorable characters and pacy writing!."
Tracy Rees


From the award-winning author of The Dress Thief comes a love story set in the glittering world of London theatre. Perfect for fans of Lucinda Riley and Kathleen Tessaro.

War has been over more than a year but rationing and shortages persist. The worst winter in two-hundred years is just around the corner. London desperately needs an injection of cheer and colour, and the glamorous Farren Theatre Company intends to provide it.

Young war widow, Vanessa Kingcourt, has just been hired as wardrobe mistress at the notorious old theatre the Farren in London. Working backstage at the Farren is a lifelong ambition, and she's looking to re-find the sense of purpose that war work gave her. But when Vanessa becomes romantically entangled with the Farren's married owner - the enigmatic Alistair Redenhall - Vanessa's career, and her very happiness, are put on the line.

 
Used availability for Natalie Meg Evans's The Wardrobe Mistress


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Paperback Editions

August 2017 : UK Paperback
Title: The Wardrobe Mistress
Author(s): Natalie Meg Evans
ISBN: 1-78429-938-3 / 978-1-78429-938-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Quercus
Availability: Amazon UK   

Kindle Editions

March 2017 : UK Kindle edition
Title: The Wardrobe Mistress
Author(s): Natalie Meg Evans
Publisher: Quercus
Availability: Amazon UK   


Search for