New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous book

The Wardrobe Mistress

(2017)
A novel by

 

"Fresh and exuberant."
Rosanna Ley


"Natalie's books are a treasure trove of vibrant stories, memorable characters and pacy writing!."
Tracy Rees


From the award-winning author of The Dress Thief comes a love story set in the glittering world of London theatre. Perfect for fans of Gill Paul and Lucinda Riley.London 1945. A young war widow steps aboard a train in search of a new life. Clutching the key to a mysterious inheritance, Vanessa Kingcourt can no longer resist the pull of the old Farren Theatre - an enchanted place seeped in memories of her actor father.Now owned by troubled former captain Alistair Redenhall, The Farren is in need of a Wardrobe Mistress and a new lease of life. With no experience and no budget for supplies, Vanessa must use her intuition to create beautiful costumes from whatever scraps of silk and thread survived the blitz. It's a seemingly impossible task, but a welcome distraction as she struggles to resist her blossoming feelings for Alistair.What Vanessa discovers could unravel family secrets sewn deep into the very fabric of the London theatre scene . . . but will she repeat the same terrible mistakes her father made? And can she dare to love a man who will never be hers?

Genre: Historical Romance
 
Similar Books by other authors...


Cocoa Beach
Beatriz Williams

Before the Rains
Dinah Jefferies

An Italian Holiday
Maeve Haran

The Last Secret of the Deverills
(Deverill Chronicles, book 3)

Santa Montefiore
 
Used availability for Natalie Meg Evans's The Wardrobe Mistress


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Paperback Editions

August 2017 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: The Wardrobe Mistress
Author(s): Natalie Meg Evans
ISBN: 1-78429-938-3 / 978-1-78429-938-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Quercus
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

June 2017 : UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: The Wardrobe Mistress
Author(s): Natalie Meg Evans
Publisher: Quercus
Availability: Amazon UK   

June 2017 : USA Kindle edition
thumbTitle: The Wardrobe Mistress: A heart-wrenching wartime love story
Author(s): Natalie Meg Evans
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   


Search for