New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
book cover of The Wardrobe Mistress

The Wardrobe Mistress

(2017)
A novel by

 
From the award-winning author of The Dress Thief comes a love story set in the glittering world of London theatre. Perfect for fans of Gill Paul and Lucinda Riley.

London 1945. A young war widow steps aboard a train in search of a new life. Clutching the key to a mysterious inheritance, Vanessa Kingcourt can no longer resist the pull of the old Farren Theatre - an enchanted place seeped in memories of her actor father.

Now owned by troubled former captain Alistair Redenhall, The Farren is in need of a Wardrobe Mistress and a new lease of life. With no experience and no budget for supplies, Vanessa must use her intuition to create beautiful costumes from whatever scraps of silk and thread survived the blitz. It's a seemingly impossible task, but a welcome distraction as she struggles to resist her blossoming feelings for Alistair.

What Vanessa discovers could unravel family secrets sewn deep into the very fabric of the London theatre scene . . . but will she repeat the same terrible mistakes her father made? And can she dare to love a man who will never be hers?

Genre: Historical Romance    

"Fresh and exuberant." - Rosanna Ley

"Natalie's books are a treasure trove of vibrant stories, memorable characters and pacy writing!." - Tracy Rees


Similar Books by other authors...



Paperback Editions

August 2017 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Wardrobe Mistress
Author(s): Natalie Meg Evans
ISBN: 1-78429-938-3 / 978-1-78429-938-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Quercus
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

June 2017 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Wardrobe Mistress
Author(s): Natalie Meg Evans
Publisher: Quercus
Availability: Amazon UK   


June 2017 : USA Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Wardrobe Mistress: A heart-wrenching wartime love story
Author(s): Natalie Meg Evans
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   



Search for