New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous book

The Wardrobe Mistress

(2017)
A novel by

 

"Fresh and exuberant."
Rosanna Ley


"Natalie's books are a treasure trove of vibrant stories, memorable characters and pacy writing!."
Tracy Rees


From the award-winning author of The Dress Thief comes a love story set in the glittering world of London theatre. Perfect for fans of Lucinda Riley and Kathleen Tessaro.

One day, Vanessa would return and unwrap her father's secrets. She would discover where he'd been rushing off to the night they nearly met. She might even remember the mysterious scarred woman's name, and push the little gold key that she'd given her at her father's graveside into a lock and hear it click . . .

Young war widow, Vanessa Kingcourt, has just moved to London to work as wardrobe mistress at the notorious old Farren theatre, hand-crafting the luxuriant costumes for the actors and actresses on stage. She carries with her a troubled past, and a mysterious golden key passed on to her by a stranger at her father's grave. But where's the lock for this curious inheritance, and what else did her father fail to tell her before he died? As Vanessa becomes ever more entangled in the heady world of the glittering West End, she learns that her father's secrets have been sewn into the very heart of the London theatre scene, and she may be destined to repeat his terrible mistakes . . .

Genre: Historical Romance
 
Similar Books by other authors...


The Cavendon Women
(Cavendon Hall, book 2)

Barbara Taylor Bradford
thumb
The Gypsy Madonna
Santa Montefiore

Daughters of Castle Deverill
(Deverill Chronicles, book 2)

Santa Montefiore

The Dress
Kate Kerrigan
 
Used availability for Natalie Meg Evans's The Wardrobe Mistress


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Paperback Editions

August 2017 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: The Wardrobe Mistress
Author(s): Natalie Meg Evans
ISBN: 1-78429-938-3 / 978-1-78429-938-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Quercus
Availability: Amazon UK   

Kindle Editions

June 2017 : UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: The Wardrobe Mistress
Author(s): Natalie Meg Evans
Publisher: Quercus
Availability: Amazon UK   

June 2017 : USA Kindle edition
thumbTitle: The Wardrobe Mistress: A heart-wrenching wartime romance set in the glittering world of London theatre
Author(s): Natalie Meg Evans
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   


Search for