New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Epoch


An anthology of stories edited by

Berkley Medallion, 1977. Paperback edition. This is one of the largest volumes of all-new science fiction ever published, and arguably represents state of the art science fiction in the 1970s. STORIES: "ARM" by Larry Niven; "Angel of Truth" by Gordon Eklund; "Mazes" by Ursula K. Le Guin; "For All Poor Folks at Picketwire" by R. A. Lafferty; "Growing Up in Edge City" by Frederik Pohl; "Durance" by Ward Moore; "The Ghost of a Model T" by Clifford D. Simak; "Planet Story" by Kate Wilhelm; "Graduation Day" by W. Macfarlane; "Timetipping" by Jack Dann; "Encounter with a Carnivore" by Joseph Green; "Lady Sunshine and the Magoon of Beatus" by Alexei and Cory Panshin; ". . . For a Single Yesterday" by George R. R. Martin; "Bloodstream" by Lou Fisher; "Existence" by Joanna Russ; "Interface" by A. A. Attanasio; "Blooded on Arachne" by Michael Bishop; "Leviticus: In the Ark" by Barry N. Malzberg; "Cambridge, 1:58 A.M." by Gregory Benford; "Run from the Fire" by Harry Harrison; "Waiting for the Universe to Begin" by Brian W. Aldiss; "But Without Orifices" by Brian W. Aldiss; "Aimez-Vous Holman Hunt?" by Brian W. Aldiss; "Nightbeat" by Neal Barrett, Jr.; "Uneasy Chrysalids, Our Memories" by John Shirley; "The Dogtown Tourist Agency" by Jack Vance.


Used availability for Roger Elwood's Epoch

Hardback Editions

November 1975 : USA Hardback

Title: Epoch
Author(s): Roger Elwood
ISBN: 0-399-11460-2 / 978-0-399-11460-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Berkley Putnam
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

January 1977 : USA Paperback

Title: EPOCH: The State of the Art of Science Fiction Now
Author(s): Roger Elwood
ISBN: 0-425-03315-5 / 978-0-425-03315-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Berkley Medallion
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK