book cover of Veils and Villains
Added by 2 members

Veils and Villains

(The sixth book in the Weary Dragon Inn series)
A novel by

It's the wedding of the year in Pigsend, at least if you talk to Vicky Hamblin. The bride-to-be is dead set on making her wedding to baker Allen Mackey the most perfect spectacle in the history of weddings, if only to impress her two snooty aunts in from Middleburg. Bev's in charge of hosting them at the Weary Dragon Inn, along with a carefully-curated list of other family members, all designed to impress.

But when things start going awry, and Vicky suspects someone might be out to sabotage her wedding, Bev's on the case once more. Can she find out who's out to get the bride before the big day?

Veils and Villains is the sixth book in the Weary Dragon Inn series, a cozy fantasy mystery series from award-winning author S. Usher Evans.


The Weary Dragon Inn series includes:

  • Drinks and Sinkholes

    Fiends and Festivals

    Secrets and Snowflakes

    Beasts and Baking

    Magic and Molemen

    Veils and Villains

    Zealots and Zeniths

    Campaigns and Curses

    Poisons and Perils

    Royals and Ruses

    Genre: Fantasy

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for S Usher Evans's Veils and Villains

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors