book cover of Downfall

Downfall

(2016)
(The third book in the P.I. Johnson Carmichael series)
A novel by

 
 

Perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, Sarah Pinborough, and Luther.


Grieving for his daughter, P.I. Johnson Carmichael is in a dark place in his life. Surviving on a diet of bourbon and amphetamines, he is pushing away those that care for him, including ex-girlfriend DS Beth Taylor, on a desperate hunt for the mystery woman who is killing relentlessly across the city.

Sixteen years ago, Sue Dewis was convicted of the cold-blooded murder of her husband. Her son Tom believes she is innocent and wants Carmichael to find the evidence to set her free.

Wendy Barlow believes that her adult daughter was brainwashed into 'The Church of Eternal Light'. She wants Carmichael's help to prove that the church's leader was responsible for her daughter's death.

Will taking on three cases distract Carmichael from the demons lurking in his nightmares?

Mystery, suspense, murder, and tragedy: DOWNFALL is a gripping mystery thriller and follow-up to TRESPASS and FRAGMENTS. Perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, Sarah Pinborough, and Luther.

What people are saying about DOWNFALL:
'To me it was a perfect example of what makes a good thriller. It has mystery, suspense, action and a bit of romance.'
(Jackie Roche)

'Definitely worth more than 5 stars... I absolutely loved it!'
(Sue Wallace)

'I really enjoyed the book.'
(Selina Trafford)

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Stephen Edger's Downfall

Paperback Editions

May 2016 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Downfall (P.I. Johnson Carmichael) (Volume 4)
Author(s): Stephen Edger
ISBN: 1-5334-7526-1 / 978-1-5334-7526-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

June 2016 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Downfall: A gripping mystery thriller (P.I. Johnson Carmichael Series - Book 3)
Author(s): Stephen Edger
Publisher:
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU