New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
Next book >>

Book of Lost Threads

(2013)
A novel by

 
In the small town of Opportunity, four mismatched people discover the unexpected power of kindness. A perfect tale for fans of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society.

Moss has run away from Melbourne to Opportunity on the trail of a man she knows only by name. Her arrival sets in motion events that disturb the long-held secrets of three of the town's inhabitants: Finn, a brilliant mathematician, who has become a recluse; Lily Pargetter, 83-year-old knitter of tea cozies; and Sandy, the town buffoon, who dreams of a Great Galah. It is only as Moss, Finn, Lily, and Sandy develop unlikely friendships that they find a way to lay their sorrows to rest and knit together the threads that will restore them to life. Tender, funny, and memorable, this is a story about love and loss, parents and children, hope, faith, and the value of simple kindness.

 
Used availability for Tess Evans's Book of Lost Threads


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Paperback Editions

October 2013 : Australia Paperback
thumbTitle: Book of Lost Threads
Author(s): Tess Evans
ISBN: 1-74237-612-6 / 978-1-74237-612-7 (Australia edition)
Publisher: Allen & Unwin
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Search for