book cover of Footprints of the Dead

Footprints of the Dead

(The first book in the Tom Gabriel series)
A novel by

Tom Gabriel retired, or at least he thought he had. All he wants to do is join his dead wife Carrie, but life and death are never that simple. Gretchen Hebb asks him to find her daughter - Mercy - who works as an investigative journalist for the St. Augustine Record. She was investigating missing children, but has now disappeared herself. Tom begins asking questions, but is forced to take cub reporter - Butterfly Raeburn 'Rae' with him. Soon, both are drawn into a dangerous investigation, which will change their lives forever. Little Sally Stackhouse has escaped, and is being chased by Henry Appling - Henry has a hunting rifle.

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

The Fourth Friend
(DI Rowan Jackman & DS Maria Evens, book 3)
Joy Ellis
The Guilty Ones
(DI Rowan Jackman & DS Maria Evens, book 4)
Joy Ellis
The Stolen Boys
(DI Rowan Jackman & DS Maria Evens, book 5)
Joy Ellis
Beyond the Point
(DI Nick Dixon Crime, book 9)
Damien Boyd

Used availability for Tim Ellis's Footprints of the Dead

Paperback Editions

December 2012 : UK Paperback

Title: Footprints of the Dead
Author(s): Tim Ellis
ISBN: 1-78299-073-9 / 978-1-78299-073-4 (UK edition)
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

December 2012 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Footprints of the Dead: (Tom Gabriel #1)
Author(s): Tim Ellis
Publisher: Koko Publishing Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU