book cover of Behind the Walls
Added by 2 of our members

Behind the Walls

(2022)
(The fourth book in the DCI Pilgrim series)
A novel by

 
 
Missing people,
A twisted killer,
And bodies in the walls…


When the Woods family start to renovate their house, and knock down a wall, they find it stuffed with bodies. They’ve been living in a house, surrounded by murdered strangers.

DCI Jon Pilgrim and his team are brought in to investigate this nightmare, and find the killer.
The victims were loners, the displaced and forgotten, who were lured to their death.

Their investigation leads to a girl that’s gone missing. Is she bricked up in a wall somewhere?
The detectives on that case are Kates old colleagues, and old rivalries surface.

Meanwhile the woman Jon knows only as Sydney is back, with her sights set on Jon. And the escaped psychopath Terry Mills is out there somewhere.

Jon and his team must navigate this bizarre case, and find the killer before anyone else ends up entombed within a wall.

Behind the Walls is a gripping new thriller from author A. L. Fraine, perfect for fans of Alex Smith, JD Kirk, Jm Dalgliesh and David Blake.

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Kindle Editions

April 2022 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Behind the Walls: A British Crime Thriller (A DCI Pilgrim Thriller Book 4)
Author(s): A L Fraine
Publisher:
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU