book cover of For An Eye
Added by 5 members
 

For An Eye

(2023)
(The third book in the Detective Loxley Nottinghamshire Crime Thriller series)
A novel by

 
 
A murdered police officer, a revenge kidnapping, and drug dealing gangs!

A Detective Superintendent of the Nottinghamshire Police Force is found brutally murdered in the idyllic Clumber Park.

The victim used to run the same Special Operations Unit that DI Rob Loxley is now a part of. That was until a drugs bust went badly wrong, resulting in the deaths of four officers at the hands of an infamous criminal gang – that Rob is related to.
Corruption was suspected, and Rob is something of an expert on that.

As the new DI of the unit, it falls to Rob to look into the murder and find the killer, but this means dealing with Anti-Corruption and looking ever closer at his estranged family – neither prospect fills Rob with joy.

Curiously, the unit was planning its first operation against the gang and their importation of drugs. Is the murder linked to this new initiative by Rob's unit?

Meanwhile, Scarlett has some old University friends up to visit to go wedding dress shopping. But when a figure from her past with revenge on their mind kidnaps a friend's sister, things take a turn for the worse.

Rob, Scarlett, Nailer and the Special Operations Unit will need to pull together to solve this latest case.

FOR AN EYE is a gripping and compelling British crime thriller, perfect for fans of TG Reid, Jack Gatland and Rachel Maclean.


Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books

cover of The Alias Man
The Alias Man
(Roy Rickman, book 1)
David Craig



About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors