Christina James's picture

Christina James

(Linda Bennett)
UK flag

Christina James is the author of a crime thriller series set in the Fenlands of South Lincolnshire. Her first crime novel, In the Family, finds Detective Inspector Yates investigating a cold case that leads deep into the secrets of a dysfunctional family. Almost Love, the second of the series, published in June 2013, concerns the mysterious disappearance of a veteran archaeologist. Sausage Hall, published in November 2014, deals with the exploitation of women in both Victorian England and the present day. Christina James is the pseudonym of an established non-fiction writer.

Genres: Mystery

D.I. Yates
   1. In the Family (2012)
   2. Almost Love (2013)
   3. Sausage Hall (2014)
   4. The Crossing (2015)
   5. Rooted in Dishonour (2016)
   6. Fair of Face (2017)
   7. Gentleman Jack (2018)
   8. Chasing Hares (2019)
   9. De Vries (2021)
   10. The Canal Murders (2022)