book cover of A Tangled Web
Added by 5 of our members

A Tangled Web

(2021)
(The second book in the DCI Pilgrim series)
A novel by

 
 
A missing girl, a trafficking ring, and a web of lies.

When wayward teen Olivia goes missing, her friend reports it.
Jon Pilgrim and his team take the case, hunting for the missing girl.

Sifting through their lives, they discover both girls have been victims for a long time.
Grooming, gaslighting, a criminal gang used these vulnerable young women.

As the case progresses, a local millionaire is implicated, a millionaire with links to the wealthy and powerful.
But when the wealthy businessman’s girlfriend takes an all too personal interest in Jon, things get complicated.

Lies, corruption, and trafficked girls lead Jon into a tangled web.
And there could be no escape from the spider at its core.

A Tangled Web is a pulse-pounding new thriller from author A L Fraine. Perfect for fans of JD Kirk, JM Dalgliesh, Alex Smith, David Gatward, and Ian Rankin.

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for A L Fraine's A Tangled Web

Paperback Editions

February 2021 : Paperback
thumb

Title: A Tangled Web
Author(s): A L Fraine
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

March 2021 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: A Tangled Web: A British Crime Thriller (A DCI Pilgrim Thriller Book 2)
Author(s): A L Fraine
Publisher:
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU