book cover of A Tangled Web
Added by 32 members
 

A Tangled Web

(2021)
(The second book in the DCI Pilgrim series)
A novel by

 
 
A missing girl, a trafficking ring, and a web of lies.

When wayward teen Olivia goes missing, her friend reports it.
Jon Pilgrim and his team take the case, hunting for the missing girl.

Sifting through their lives, they discover both girls have been victims for a long time.
Grooming, gaslighting, a criminal gang used these vulnerable young women.

As the case progresses, a local millionaire is implicated, a millionaire with links to the wealthy and powerful.
But when the wealthy businessman’s girlfriend takes an all too personal interest in Jon, things get complicated.

Lies, corruption, and trafficked girls lead Jon into a tangled web.
And there could be no escape from the spider at its core.

A Tangled Web is a pulse-pounding new thriller from author A L Fraine. Perfect for fans of JD Kirk, JM Dalgliesh, Alex Smith, David Gatward, and Ian Rankin.


Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for A L Fraine's A Tangled Web


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors