book cover of His Elusive Nightingale

His Elusive Nightingale

(A book in the Regency Tales series)
A Novella by

The Duke of Killiekrankie extends an invitation to Senorita Jimena Abreu-Cuevas to sing for his pleasure. A reward of 200 will be given to the man who discovers her whereabouts and escorts her to Killiekrankie.

When Malcolm Lennox, part time magistrate and amateur sleuth, sees the duke's outrageous offer, he seeks out Kitty Fairfax, the singer's maid, to accomplish the challenge.

Kitty is hesitant to join Mr. Lennox in his search, but when her mother hears of the reward, she insists she go along, to provide for her family. Their adventure offers a distraction from daily life, but with each day that passes she realizes how empty her life would be when he returned to Scotland.

Little does Malcolm know what intrigue lies ahead, and the damage a few passionate nights with a maid will do to his heart. Will he manage to bring the songstress to the duke, and will his reward be worth the cost?

Similar books by other authors

Once Upon a Maiden Lane
(Maiden Lane Novella, book 3)
Elizabeth Hoyt
A Scandalous Vow
(Scandalous, book 7)
Ava Stone
A Scottish Duke for Christmas
(Duke of Strathmore, book 4)
Sasha Cottman

Used availability for Aileen Fish's His Elusive Nightingale

Kindle Editions

June 2017 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: His Elusive Nightingale (Regency Tales)
Author(s): Aileen Fish
Publisher: Aspendawn Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU