book cover of The Viscount\'s Sweet Temptation

The Viscount's Sweet Temptation

(The first book in the Danby Summons series)
A Novella by

Lady Harriet Thornhill knows the summons from her grandfather means he's decided whom she must marry. Determined that she'd only marry a man of her choosing, she stows away in her friend's father's carriage, only to find herself alone with young Archibald Napier,Viscount Morley.

Morley's plans for a quiet Christmas vanish when he discovers the sweet young lady hiding under the blankets in his carriage. As she claims an acquaintance with his sister, he feels duty-bound to see her safely back to her family.

A broken carriage wheel leaves them stranded, and Harriet's reputation is at stake. Morley's not ready to take a wife, until he's told he wouldn't be a suitable husband for her. With memories of her sweet, tempting kiss filling his thoughts, he prepares to fight for the hand of the woman he believes he could love.

Genre: Historical Romance    

Similar books by other authors

The Duke of Deception
(Untouchables, book 3)
Darcy Burke
How to Design a Duke
(Tots of the Ton, book 1)
Eleanor Meyers

Used availability for Aileen Fish's The Viscount's Sweet Temptation

Kindle Editions

October 2011 : USA, , Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: The Viscount's Sweet Temptation (Danby Summons Book 1)
Author(s): Aileen Fish
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA