book cover of The Icerigger Trilogy
Added by 2 of our members

The Icerigger Trilogy

Icerigger / Mission to Moulokin / The Deluge Drivers
(A book in the Icerigger series)
An omnibus of novels by

Three novels from a New York Times - bestselling author: an exhilarating adventure that follows a group of human castaways stranded on an icy alien planet.

Icy, desolate, and sharply carved by hurricane-force winds, Tran-ky-ky is a terrible place to crash-land. But a botched kidnapping aboard the interstellar transport Antares sends Ethan Frome Fortune and a handful of his fellow travelers tumbling toward the stormy planet. Stranded and cut off from civilization, the castaways struggle to survive. In this page-turning trilogy, Fortune confronts vicious predators (even the plants want to make a meal of him) and forges an alliance with a native Tran. As he searches for a way off Tran-ky-ky, he helps the Tran gain admission to the Humanx Commonwealth and learns about their troubled history. Just as Fortune accepts that he'll never escape the harsh planet and acclimates to its relentless winter, he learns that scientists have detected rising temperatures in the atmosphere. This sinister change leads Fortune to a thrilling and unexpected final adventure.

Genre: Science Fiction

Used availability for Alan Dean Foster's The Icerigger Trilogy

Kindle Editions

September 2012 : USA, Canada Kindle edition

Title: The Icerigger Trilogy: Icerigger, Mission to Moulokin, and The Deluge Drivers (Humanx Commonwealth)
Author(s): Alan Dean Foster
Publisher: Open Road Media Sci-Fi & Fantasy
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA