New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
 

The second in the gripping historical Andy Holt Naval Thrillers series

Summer 1940: Andy Holt is second mate on the SS Barranquilla, sailing from the Clyde to Cuba. Though the outward journey may be perilous, it's the homeward trip where the real danger lies: U-boats prefer their victims deep-laden and full of cargo.

There have been heavy losses off Norway and Dunkirk - the vital priority is for escorting destroyers to counter the invasion threat. Odds are against any individual ship getting over 'the pond' and back.

Which will not do. Because Holt must get back to Britain in time to marry his girlfriend Julia, before the baby is born...

Non-Combatants is the gripping sequel to Westbound, Warbound, and a perfect read for fans of Jack Higgins or Philip McCutchan.

    

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Tug of War
Duncan Harding
thumb
Flotilla Attack
Duncan Harding
thumb
Operation Chariot
Duncan Harding
thumb
The China Station
(Earl's Other Son, book 1)
Andrew Wareham

Used availability for Alexander Fullerton's Non-Combatants

Hardback Editions

December 2005 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Non-Combatants (Charnwood Large Print)
Author(s): Alexander Fullerton
ISBN: 1-84617-081-8 / 978-1-84617-081-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Ulverscroft Large Print Books Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


July 2005 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Non-Combatants
Author(s): Alexander Fullerton
ISBN: 0-316-72957-4 / 978-0-316-72957-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

September 2006 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Non-Combatants
Author(s): Alexander Fullerton
ISBN: 0-7515-3694-6 / 978-0-7515-3694-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Sphere
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

November 2011 : UK MP3 CD
thumb

Title: Non-Combatants
Author(s): Alexander Fullerton
ISBN: 1-4079-2963-1 / 978-1-4079-2963-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Soundings Audio Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


January 2006 : UK Audio Cassette
thumb

Title: Non-combatants
Author(s): Alexander Fullerton
ISBN: 1-84559-289-1 / 978-1-84559-289-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Soundings Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


January 2006 : UK Audio CD
thumb

Title: Non-combatants
Author(s): Alexander Fullerton
ISBN: 1-84559-362-6 / 978-1-84559-362-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Soundings Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

March 2018 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Non-Combatants (Andy Holt Naval Thrillers Book 2)
Author(s): Alexander Fullerton
Publisher: Canelo
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA