New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

The Lonely Guy\'s Book Of Life

The Lonely Guy's Book Of Life

A non fiction book by


"I love this book!"
Steve Martin

This book is an instant comic classic in the tradition of Woody Allen's 'Without Feathers', Philip Roth's 'Portnoy's Complaint', and Friedman's own best-selling novel 'A Mother's Kisses'. Friedman is a master at protraying the lighter, if sadder, side of the contemporary urban mind. Here Everyman is seen as the mild, lonely shlemiel, a little bald, looking as if he had been badly shaken up in a bus accident--in short, someone very much in need of self-help. Friedman tracks his hero from the gym to the boudoir to the therapy group, with a wild, nervous, crackling humor that often cuts close to the bone.

Used availability for Bruce Jay Friedman's The Lonely Guy's Book Of Life

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Hardback Editions

1978 : USA Hardback
Title: The Lonely Guy's Book of Life
Author(s): Bruce Jay Friedman
ISBN: 0-07-022432-3 / 978-0-07-022432-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: McGraw-Hill
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

August 2002 : UK Paperback
Title: The Lonely Guy
Author(s): Bruce Jay Friedman
ISBN: 0-09-188666-X / 978-0-09-188666-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Ebury Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for