New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of The Charles Lenox Series Books 1-3

The Charles Lenox Series Books 1-3

(A book in the Charles Lenox Mysteries series)
An omnibus of novels by

"The upper-class amateur sleuth is very much alive in Charles Finch's charming Victorian whodunits." -TheNew York Times Book Review
In this critically-acclaimed, Agatha-Award nominated series The New York Times calls "beguiling," gentleman sleuth Charles Lenox investigates in the grand tradition of Sherlock Holmes and Lord Peter Wimsey. Here together for the first time in one eBook bundle are the first three books in the beloved series:

A Beautiful Blue Death
Victorian gentleman and armchair explorer Charles Lenox is pulled from his reverie when his lifelong friend Lady Jane asks for his help. Jane's former servants, Prudence Smith, is dead - an apparent suicide. But Lenox suspects something far more sinister: murder, by a rare and deadly poison. When another body turns up during the London season's most fashionable ball, Lenox must untangle a web of loyalties and animosities.

The September Society
While searching for the missing son of a family friend, Lenox stumbles upon some rather dastardly secrets and soon discovers a secret group of young college students inovled in an organization called The September Society. Might they have something to do with the disappearance? And is he in for some danger himself?

The Fleet Street Murders
Across London two journalists have just met with violent deaths-one shot, one throttled. Lenox soon involves himself in the strange case, but must leave it behind to go north to Stirrington, where he is running for Parliament. Once there, he gets a further shock when Lady Jane sends him a letter whose contents may threaten their nuptials.

Genre: Historical Mystery    

Similar books by other authors

What Angels Fear
(Sebastian St. Cyr Mystery, book 1)
C S Harris

Used availability for Charles Finch's The Charles Lenox Series Books 1-3

Kindle Editions

June 2015 : USA, Canada Kindle edition

Title: The Charles Lenox Series, Books 1-3 (Charles Lenox Mysteries)
Author(s): Charles Finch
Publisher: Minotaur Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA