New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

The Charles Lenox Series Books 4-6

The Charles Lenox Series Books 4-6

(A book in the Charles Lenox Mysteries series)
An omnibus of novels by

"The upper-class amateur sleuth is very much alive in Charles Finch's charming Victorian whodunits." -TheNew York Times Book Review
In this critically-acclaimed, Agatha-Award nominated series, gentleman sleuth Charles Lenox investigates in the grand tradition of Sherlock Holmes and Lord Peter Wimsey. Here together for the first time in one eBook bundle are these three terrific titles:

A Stranger in Mayfair
Charles Lenox tries to resist the lure of a case and focus on his new career in Parliament. As the strange details of one family's complicated history are discovered, however, he finds himself pulled back into detective work-perhaps just in time to save another life.

A Burial at Sea
Charles Lenox, Member of Parliament, sets sail on a clandestine mission for the government. When an officer is savagely murdered, however, Lenox is drawn toward his old profession, determined to capture another killer.

A Death in the Small Hours
Lenox retires to his uncle's estate, Somerset, in the expectation of a few calm weeks to write an important speech. When he arrives in the quiet village of Plumley, however, what greets him is a series of strange vandalisms upon the local shops. Only when a far more serious crime is committed does he begin to understand the great stakes of those events, and the complex and sinister mind that is wreaking fear and suspicion in Plumley.

Genre: Historical Mystery
Similar Books by other authors...

A Fatal Waltz
(Lady Emily, book 3)

Tasha Alexander

A Poisoned Season
(Lady Emily, book 2)

Tasha Alexander

The Adventuress
(Lady Emily, book 10)

Tasha Alexander
Used availability for Charles Finch's The Charles Lenox Series Books 4-6

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Kindle Editions

June 2015 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumbTitle: The Charles Lenox Series, Books 4-6 (Charles Lenox Mysteries)
Author(s): Charles Finch
Publisher: Minotaur Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   

Search for