book cover of The Scent of Romance

The Scent of Romance

Legacy of the Heart 1
(The first book in the Arcadia Valley series)
A Novella by

She’s content living the simple life on her family farm. He’s a high-flying lawyer determined to turn her farm into a resort community. Can these two opposites find common ground?

When Caroline Hearst’s grandmother is injured in a riding accident, her extended family uses it as an excuse to try to force the elderly woman into selling the ailing family farm. Though her family thinks it’s crazy to carry on the family farm’s legacy when a sale could make them all rich, Caroline is determined to keep the farm going.

High-powered lawyer Hayden Donnelly just wants to get the old lady to sign on the dotted line. Not because he thinks making her sell the farm is the right thing to do, but because it’s the only way to earn his disapproving father’s respect- and hopefully, love. If he fails to make the deal, his father will cut him off.

Can time in the lavender-scented fields bring a solution neither Caroline nor Hayden expected?

The Scent of Romance was formerly published in the Romance Grows in Arcadia Valley multi-author collection.

If you love Christian romance series that focus on relatable characters, strong families, and abiding faith — clean, wholesome, sweet, and inspirational romances — you’ll love Danica Favorite's Legacy of the Heart series.

About the Legacy of the Heart series:
These stories are part of the multi-author Arcadia Valley Romance series, where a foodie culture and romance grow hand-in-hand. In this sub-series, as Enid Bigby ages, her grandchildren step up to preserve the family farm, sharing the traditional ways with the community. As they work to preserve their legacy, the new generations find it's about more than the farm — it’s about staying true to their hearts.

Buy the rest of the series:

1. The Scent of Romance
2. The Thought of Romance
3. The Sound of Romance
4. The Taste of Romance

Be inspired by more books by Danica:


Her Cowboy Inheritance
The Cowboy's Faith


The Lord: The Tenth Day
Rosalind: A Thanksgiving Day Bride
Jane: A Christmas Day Bride

A Blessed Dream

Rocky Mountain Dreams
The Lawman's Redemption
Shotgun Marriage
The Nanny's Little Matchmakers
For the Sake of the Children
An Unlikely Mother
Mistletoe Mommy
Honor-Bound Lawman

Genre: Inspirational

Similar books by other authors

Summer's Glory
(Arcadia Valley, book 2)
Mary Jane Hathaway

Used availability for Danica Favorite's The Scent of Romance

Kindle Editions

January 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: The Scent of Romance: Legacy of the Heart Book One: Arcadia Valley Romance
Author(s): Danica Favorite
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU