book cover of The Thought of Romance

The Thought of Romance

Legacy of the Heart 2
(The sixth book in the Arcadia Valley series)
A novel by

Andrew blames medical professionals for his fiancee's death. When nurse Layla barges in to to manage his grandmother's care, he's got to take a stand. If he's not too busy falling in love...

Andrew Bigby gave up a successful accounting career in the city to move back to his grandmother's farm after his fiancee died of cancer. There, he's found a life free of complications and emotional attachments - except those to his closest family. However, when he disagrees with home health nurse Layla Avila's ideas on how to take care of his grandmother, Andrew can't help but get involved. Even if it means temporarily giving up his precious hermit lifestyle to stay by his grandmother's side to keep an eye on Layla.

Layla is sick of these doctor wannabes getting medical advice off the Internet. Why can't Andrew just leave her alone and let her do the job she was trained to do? However, the more time she spends with him, the more she realizes that this isn't so much about his grandmother's care, but about the guilt he feels over his fiancee's death - and the worry that he didn't do enough to find the right doctors to save her.

Though she was hired to help his grandmother, can Layla's healing touch also extend to Andrew's heart?

If you love Christian romance series that focus on relatable characters, strong families, and abiding faith - clean, wholesome, sweet, and inspirational romances - you'll love Danica Favorite's Legacy of the Heart series.

About the Legacy of the Heart series:
These stories are part of the multi-author Arcadia Valley Romance series, where a foodie culture and romance grow hand-in-hand. In this sub-series, as Enid Bigby ages, her grandchildren step up to preserve the family farm, sharing the traditional ways with the community. As they work to preserve their legacy, the new generations find it's about more than the farm - it's about staying true to their hearts.

Buy the rest of the series:

1. The Scent of Romance
2. The Thought of Romance
3. The Sound of Romance
4. The Taste of Romance

Be inspired by more books by Danica:


Her Cowboy Inheritance
The Cowboy's Faith


The Lord: The Tenth Day
Rosalind: A Thanksgiving Day Bride
Jane: A Christmas Day Bride

A Blessed Dream

Rocky Mountain Dreams
The Lawman's Redemption
Shotgun Marriage
The Nanny's Little Matchmakers
For the Sake of the Children
An Unlikely Mother
Mistletoe Mommy
Honor-Bound Lawman

Genre: Inspirational

Used availability for Danica Favorite's The Thought of Romance

Paperback Editions

June 2017 : USA Paperback

Title: The Thought of Romance: Legacy of the Heart book one (Arcadia Valley Romanc) (Volume 6)
Author(s): Danica Favorite, Arcadia Valley
ISBN: 1-945079-01-0 / 978-1-945079-01-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Danica Favorite
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

June 2017 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: The Thought of Romance: Legacy of the Heart Book Two: Arcadia Valley Romance
Author(s): Danica Favorite
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU