New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
Next book >>

Bronc Buster

A collection of stories by

The Old West comes to life with award winning western author Dave P. Fisher's short story collection Bronc Buster, winner of the Will Rogers Medallion Award for Best Western Fiction.

Read stories of men such as Blake Martin whose past won't stay buried, and bounty hunter Jeremiah Barnett who only wants to live quietly in peace but is forced to come forward to a rescue a kidnapped child. Meet lawmen, Deputy Matt Darby who takes a stand against a corrupt and murderous sheriff, and U.S. Marshal Nate Walker who returns to his home town to right a wrong done 15 years before. Ride with cattleman Mort Seever to recover his stolen herd, bronc buster Jack Fontaine, and ranch boss Bill Young. Feel your neck chill at Sandy Jefferson's story, or that of Sonny Benson's mysterious visitor. And many more.

Written as if you are sitting across from Dave and listening first-hand to the action and adventures of a by-gone era. There are no Hollywood spins or typical Western formulas here. Dave draws from the high deserts, tall timber, and rolling hills of the West that he has worked, ridden, and knows so well. So, pour a cup of coffee, sit back, and feel the West come alive.

Used availability for Dave P Fisher's Bronc Buster

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Paperback Editions

May 2006 : USA Paperback
thumbTitle: Bronc Buster: Short Stories of the American West
Author(s): Dave P Fisher
ISBN: 1-885766-41-6 / 978-1-885766-41-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: 1st Impression Publishing
Availability: Amazon   

Kindle Editions

December 2014 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Bronc Buster: Short Stories of the American West
Author(s): Dave P Fisher
Publisher: Double Diamond Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for