book cover of The Prodigal Sister
Added by 2 of our members

The Prodigal Sister

(2018)
(The third book in the Esther and Jack Enright Mysteries series)
A novel by

 
 
The Victorian crime-fighting couple are back! Perfect for fans of Sherlock Holmes, Rory Clements and Antonia Hodgson...

Dark rumours surround the death of a young woman. Can Jack and Esther Enright discover the truth?


London, 1892



When a young woman is found dead on the railway tracks, the police force initially assume she committed suicide.

But when Detective Inspector Jack Enright and his uncle Percy find out her real identity, it becomes clear that things are not as they first appeared.

Suspecting murder they dig deeper into her family history, and discover something truly shocking.

Needing to infiltrate the family home to expose the killer, Jack persuades his young wife Esther to go undercover.

How far will Jack and Esther go to get a confession? Will anyone else believe them?

Or will they find themselves in grave danger... ?



THE PRODIGAL SISTER is the third crime thriller in an exciting new historical series, the Esther and Jack Enright Mysteries, a traditional British detective series set in Victorian London and packed full of suspense.

"An enduring mystery with a new detective partnership" Linda Stratmann, author of the Frances Doughty and Mina Scarletti Mystery Series

ESTHER & JACK ENRIGHT MYSTERY SERIES
BOOK ONE: The Gaslight Stalker
BOOK TWO: The Night Caller
BOOK THREE: The Prodigal Sister
BOOK FOUR: The Slum Reaper
BOOK FIVE: The Posing Playwright
BOOK SIX: The Mercy Killings
BOOK SEVEN: The Jubilee Plot
BOOK EIGHT: The Lost Boys

Genre: Historical Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Edinburgh Twilight
(Ian Hamilton Mystery, book 1)
Carole Lawrence
thumb
Sitting Murder
(Lancashire Detective, book 3)
A J Wright
thumb
Death at the Diogenes Club
(Sherlock and Lucy Mystery, book 6)
Anna Elliott and Charles Veley

Used availability for David Field's The Prodigal Sister

Paperback Editions

June 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Prodigal Sister: A Victorian thriller with a shocking twist (Esther & Jack Enright Mystery)
Author(s): David Field
ISBN: 1-912546-57-4 / 978-1-912546-57-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Sapere Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

June 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Prodigal Sister: A Victorian thriller with a shocking twist (Esther & Jack Enright Mystery Book 3)
Author(s): David Field
Publisher: Sapere Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU