New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
P C Doherty's picture

Paul Doherty

(Paul C Doherty)
UK flag (1946 - )

aka Vanessa Alexander, Anna Apostolou, Michael Clynes, Ann Dukthas, C L Grace, Paul Harding

P.C. Doherty is the author of several acclaimed mystery series including The Sorrowful Mysteries of Brother Athelstan, the Hugh Corbett medieval mysteries, and the Canterbury Tales of mystery and murder. He lives in England.


Sorrowful Mysteries of Brother Athelstan
1. The Nightingale Gallery (1991) (as by Paul Harding)
2. The House Of The Red Slayer (1992) (as by Paul Harding)
     aka The Red Slayer
3. Murder Most Holy (1992) (as by Paul Harding)
4. The Anger Of God (1993) (as by Paul Harding)
5. By Murder's Bright Light (1994) (as by Paul Harding)
6. The House Of Crows (1995) (as by Paul Harding)
7. The Assassin's Riddle (1996) (as by Paul Harding)
8. The Devil's Domain (1998)
9. The Field Of Blood (1999)
10. The House of Shadows (2003)
11. Bloodstone (2012)
12. The Straw Men (2013)
13. Candle Flame (2014)
14. The Book of Fires (2015)
15. The Herald of Hell (2015)
16. The Great Revolt (2016)
17. A Pilgrimage to Murder (2016)
18. The Mansions of Murder (2017)



Mystery of Alexander the Great (as by Anna Apostolou)
1. A Murder in Macedon (1997)
2. A Murder in Thebes (1998)

Mystery of Alexander the Great
3. The House of Death (2001)
4. The Godless Man (2002)
5. The Gates of Hell (2003)

Hugh Corbett Novellas
1. The Peacock's Cry (2016)
2. The King's Writ (2017)

Non fiction


Search for