book cover of Shadow Sins
Added by 2 of our members

Shadow Sins

(The second book in the Wilson series)
A novel by

A priest in stabbed and set on fire in a small church outside Belfast. DCI Ian Wilson and his colleagues in the Belfast Murder Squad suspect a sectarian motive. Whilst investigating this gruesome murder Wilson finds himself trapped in a labyrinth of lies and deceit. The Catholic Church and his own hierarchy conspire to impede his investigation at every turn. But Wilson has other problems. An internal investigation threatens to put his career as a PSNI officer at risk.

Another priest is murdered, seemingly without motive, and it looks like Wilson is dealing with the work of a psychopathic serial killer who is working to a plan. Wilson needs all his focus to find him before he completes it.

Shadow Sins is the second book in the Wilson series. If you like hard-boiled and compelling detective fiction, you are sure to find Wilson a character you will identify with and like. Wilson investigates murder in the boilerhouse that is modern-day Belfast, a city still emerging from a violent past. In a situation where crime and politics are often intertwined, Wilson and his team must have their finger on the pulse of the city and tread a careful investigative path. Reviewers have likened Wilson to John Rebus.

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

(Shardlake, book 7)
C J Sansom

Used availability for Derek Fee's Shadow Sins

Paperback Editions

December 2014 : USA Paperback

Title: Shadow Sins
Author(s): Derek Fee
ISBN: 1-5053-6036-6 / 978-1-5053-6036-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

December 2014 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Shadow Sins: An electrifying thriller full of twists and turns (Detective Wilson Book 2)
Author(s): Derek Fee
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU