New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

The Eternal Moment

The Eternal Moment

And Other Stories
A collection of stories by

In this intriguing short story collection the author explores the human spirit through a series of fantasy vignettes. The opening story, "The Machine Stops," examines the heartland of a dehumanized subterranean civilization. "The Point of It," "Mr. Andrews," and "Co-ordination" probe the nature of the human heart on earth and at the gates of heaven; "The Story of the Siren" is a haunting supernatural tale set by the sea; and the long title story - written in the best tradition of Mr. Forster's novels - tells of an English writer's ironic return to the Italian village.

Similar Books by other authors...

Agnes Grey
Anne Brontë

The Importance of Being Earnest
Charles Osborne and Oscar Wilde

Heart of Darkness / The Secret Sharer
Joseph Conrad

Seven Gothic Tales
Isak Dinesen
Used availability for E M Forster's The Eternal Moment

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Paperback Editions

October 1970 : USA Paperback
Title: Eternal Moment And Other Stories (Harvest Book, Hb 180)
Author(s): E M Forster
ISBN: 0-15-629125-8 / 978-0-15-629125-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Mariner Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for