Erin Flanagan's picture
18 books added

Erin Flanagan

Erin Flanagan's first novel, Deer Season, won the 2022 Edgar for Best First Novel by an American Author. She is also the author of two short story collections: The Usual Mistakes and It's Not Going to Kill You, and Other Stories. Erin is an English professor at Wright State University in Dayton, Ohio, and a regular book reviewer for Publishers Weekly.
 For more information about her and her writing, please visit or say hello on Twitter or Instagram at @erinlflanagan.


Awards: Edgar (2022)  see all

Genres: Mystery
   Deer Season (2021)
   Blackout (2022)
   Come with Me (2023)
2022 Edgar Award for Best First Novel : Deer Season

Award nominations
2022 Macavity Award for Best First Novel (nominee) : Deer Season

Erin Flanagan recommends
Hidden Rooms (2024)
Kate Michaelson
"Michaelson's witty eye, sharp portrayal of illness, and twisty case make for a standout debut!"
Morning in This Broken World (2023)
Katrina Kittle
"Morning in This Broken World is a heartening reminder that even early in the COVID-19 pandemic, joy found a way to persist. Without contrivance or sentimentality, Kittle gives us a cast of characters who fight to be their best selves against terrible odds - both personal and global - armed with humor, hope, and the strength of human connection. This novel is in some ways an apocalypse story and, like the best of them, a powerful reminder of what we have to live for."

Visitors also looked at these authors

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors