book cover of Syndicate
Added by 23 members
 

Syndicate

(2024)
A novel by

 
 
“The master of suspense and intrigue” (Country Life) is back with the next thrilling novel in the Dick Francis series, perfect for fans of Michael Connelly.

Chester Newton has built his fortune organizing racehorse syndicates, where top horses are co-owned and managed by several parties. These joint enterprises are high risk and high reward–and for Chester, it’s almost always been reward. The stakes only get higher as the syndicates grow larger, and every race means the possibility of complete failure–or ecstatic success. 

After an anxious morning waiting for the results of the Epsom Derby, the premier flat race in the UK, Chester has an afternoon of explosive triumph–and an evening of total terror. Someone tries to take over one of his syndicates by force–and by threats of serious harm to him and his family. 

For the first time in Chester’s life, it’s not just a horse race or money at stake–it’s his life and the lives of his loved ones. This pulse-pounding dive into the dark and dangerous world of British racehorse syndicates will have readers racing to the thrilling end.


Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books

cover of Framed
Framed
John Grisham and Jim McCloskey



About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors