New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of When Serpents Die

When Serpents Die

(The fourth book in the Laura Kate O'Connell series)
A novel by

Laura Kate O'Connell left her life of excitement as an overseas news correspondent to return to her Georgia hometown to raise her two young cousins. When Royce Lee, Laura Kate's attorney, supposedly commits suicide, too many pieces of evidence tell a different story. Her instincts as an investigative reporting are tingling, and she just can't leave it alone. She meets Jack Rhodes, Royce's business partner. Sparks fly, but can she really trust a man she knows nothing about? And why is it that every time something new develops in the case, he seems to be there? Warnings to back off escalate to an attempt on her life. Now, for Laura Kate, it's more than just a mystery. Depending on Jack might be a mistake, but if Laura Kate can get past his southern charms and the nervous way Jack makes her feel, she may get the facts, solve the case, and even save her own life.


Used availability for Gerrie Ferris Finger's When Serpents Die

Paperback Editions

February 2013 : USA Paperback

Title: Laura Kate Plantation Series Book One: When Serpents Die (Volume 1)
Author(s): Gerrie Ferris Finger
ISBN: 1-61252-961-5 / 978-1-61252-961-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Desert Breeze Publishing, Incorporated
Availability: Amazon   

Kindle Editions

February 2014 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: WHEN SERPENTS DIE (The Laura Kate O'Connell Story Book 2)
Author(s): Gerrie Ferris Finger
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA