New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of The Hanging Shed / Bitter Water

The Hanging Shed / Bitter Water

(A book in the Douglas Brodie series)
An omnibus of novels by

The Hanging Shed

Glasgow, 1946. The war is over, and Douglas Brodie is back home. A young boy has been raped and murdered, and Brodie's childhood friend Hugh Donovan, a recluse mutilated by war, is the only suspect. Convinced of Donovan's innocence, Brodie trawls the streets for answers with advocate Sam Campbell, uncovering a deadly Glasgow razor gang prepared to slaughter innocents to protect their dark and dirty secrets. But with time running out for Donovan and Sam missing, Brodie reverts to his wartime role as a trained killer. It's them or him...
Bitter Water

Glasgow's melting. The temperature is rising and so is the pressure on ex-policeman Douglas Brodie and advocate Sam Campbell. A rapist has been tarred and feathered by a balaclava-clad group, and Brodie soon discovers a link between this horrific act and a series of brutal beatings. He's swamped with stories for his new Glasgow Gazette column, but how long before he and Sam become the headline?

Genre: Mystery    

Similar books by other authors

The Power of the Dog
(Power of the Dog, book 1)
Don Winslow
Blue Monday
(Frieda Klein, book 1)
Nicci French
Foreign Deceit
(David Wolf, book 1)
Jeff Carson

Used availability for Gordon Ferris's The Hanging Shed / Bitter Water

Kindle Editions

April 2014 : Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Two Douglas Brodie Novels: The Hanging Shed & Bitter Water
Author(s): Gordon Ferris
Publisher: Corvus
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA