New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Money Tree

Money Tree

(A book in the Money Tree series)
A novel by


MONEY TREE is a departure for Gordon Ferris, the best-selling author of the acclaimed DOUGLAS BRODIE Quartet set in post-War Glasgow, including the Kindle #1 bestseller: The Hanging Shed. MONEY TREE is a literary thriller set among the glittering canyons of New York and the seething alleyways of New Delhi. At its heart is the story of a destitute woman in a dying village in central India, and her struggle against the daily embrace of usury. Into her fraught existence blunder two westerners: a world-weary American reporter living off the faded glory of a Pulitzer Prize, and a hard-bitten Scottish banker wrestling with her late-developing conscience. As the tension mounts, their three storylines interweave and fuse in a thundering and moving climax.

In pointing up the gulf between rich and poor, and the misguided efforts of western institutions to meddle in developing countries, Gordon pays homage to Professor Yunus, winner of the 2006 Nobel Prize for Peace and founder of the Grameen Bank in Bangladesh. MONEY TREE is the first novel in the ONLY HUMAN series - fast paced stories tackling some of today's global challenges. The second in the series - EQUAL LIVES - will be published in Spring 2015.


Similar books by other authors

The Late Show
(Renee Ballard, book 1)
Michael Connelly

Used availability for Gordon Ferris's Money Tree

Paperback Editions

July 2014 : UK Paperback

Title: Money Tree
Author(s): Gordon Ferris
ISBN: 0-9929281-1-7 / 978-0-9929281-1-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Merula Books Limited
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

June 2014 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Author(s): Gordon Ferris
Publisher: Merula Books Limited
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA