book cover of Scarred Promises
Added by 6 members

Scarred Promises

(A book in the Whiskey Men: Wounded Heroes series)
A novel by

My one night stand is back in town.

I thought Elias was the one.
After only one night in his arms, he captured my heart.
Promises were made.
But none were kept.
Because my broody, military hero disappeared.

Five years later, I’ve moved on.
At least that’s what I tell myself when Elias shows up again.

He’s not the same man.
He’s scarred, withdrawn and stalks me from afar.
I want to hate him,
But his effect on me is the same.

I shouldn’t want him.
I definitely shouldn’t give him a second chance.
But these two pink lines prove I never stood a chance at resisting him.

The Whiskey Men: Wounded Heroes series is about a group of wounded ex-mercenaries. They each have their own battles they’re fighting but with the love of a woman, they no longer have to do it alone. Scarred Promises is a wounded hero, curvy woman, second chance, accidental pregnancy, small town romance with all the feels. Each book in the series can be read as a standalone.

Genre: Romance

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Hope Ford's Scarred Promises

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors