book cover of 1918


(The fifth book in the War Years series)
A novel by

Danny Keeton, now 18, has been promoted and is now responsible for leading his friends into battle. The excitement of rank is immediately tempered with a grim responsibility. The weight of leadership weighs heavily on Danny, until the big push begins and his unit are captured by the Germans.

Forced to toil in the prisoner of war camps in Germany, Danny believes their capture is his fault. Within days, he begins to plan an escape under the eyes of the starving and increasingly desperate Germans.

Will Danny manage to survive until November 1918?

Other books in the War Years series:

1914 (The War Years Book 1)
1915 (The War Years Book 2)
1916 (The War Years Book 3)
1917 (The War Years Book 4)

Remember to check out my original Made in Yorkshire series, where you can meet the offspring of many of the characters featured here. It all starts with 1964 (Made in Yorkshire Book 1), which you can own for free today!

Genre: Historical

Used availability for James Farner's 1918

Kindle Editions

October 2015 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: 1918 (The War Years Book 5)
Author(s): James Farner
Publisher: James Farner Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU