New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
book cover of Love Among the Walnuts

Love Among the Walnuts

(1998)
A novel by

 
Sandy Huntington-Ackerman didn't expect life to be a free ride (even though his parents are multimillionaires). He certainly didn't expect his two money-grubbing uncles to try to kill his family with a drugged birthday cake. Luckily for Sandy, the cake only sends his parents (and their pet chicken, Attila) into a coma. Along with a loyal butler and a wacky nurse from the asylum next door, Sandy is determined to bring the scoundrels to justice-if he's not the next to go! This "rollicking screwball-comedy of a story" (The Horn Book) is just right for fans of Holes and The Westing Game.

    Get it on Google Play

Similar Books by other authors...

thumb
Al Capone Shines My Shoes
(Tales from Alcatraz, book 2)
Gennifer Choldenko


Hardback Editions

May 2008 : USA Library Binding

Title: Love Among the Walnuts: Or How I Saved My Entire Family from Being Poisoned
Author(s): Jean Ferris
ISBN: 1-4352-7865-8 / 978-1-4352-7865-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Paw Prints 2008-05-16
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


June 2001 : USA Turtleback

Title: Love Among the Walnuts
Author(s): Jean Ferris
ISBN: 0-606-20776-7 / 978-0-606-20776-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Demco Media
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


January 2001 : USA Library Binding
thumb

Title: Love Among the Walnuts: Or How I Saved My Entire Family from Being Poisoned
Author(s): Jean Ferris
ISBN: 0-613-33709-3 / 978-0-613-33709-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Turtleback Books: A Division of Sanval
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


September 1998 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Love among the Walnuts
Author(s): Jean Ferris
ISBN: 0-15-201590-6 / 978-0-15-201590-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Harcourt Children's Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

March 2008 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Love among the Walnuts
Author(s): Jean Ferris
ISBN: 0-15-206227-0 / 978-0-15-206227-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: HMH Books for Young Readers
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


January 2001 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Love Among the Walnuts: Or How I Saved My Family from Being Poisoned
Author(s): Jean Ferris
ISBN: 0-14-131099-5 / 978-0-14-131099-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Puffin Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

March 2008 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Love among the Walnuts
Author(s): Jean Ferris
Publisher: HMH Books for Young Readers
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   



Search for