book cover of A Ration Book Wedding
Added by 5 of our members

A Ration Book Wedding

(2020)
(The fourth book in the East End Ration Book series)
A novel by

 
 
It's February 1942 and the American's have finally joined Britain and its allies. Meanwhile, twenty-three-year-old Francesca Fabrino, like thousands of other women, is doing her bit for the war effort in a factory in East London. But her thoughts are constantly occupied by her unrequited love for Charlie Brogan, who has recently married a woman of questionable reputation, before being shipped out to North Africa with the Eighth Army. When Francesca starts a new job as an Italian translator for the BBC Overseas Department, she meets handsome Count Leonardo D'Angelo. Just as Francesca has begun to put her hopeless love for Charlie to one side and embrace the affections of this charming and impressive man, Charlie returns from the front, his marriage in ruins and his heart burning for Francesca at last. Could she, a good Catholic girl, countenance an illicit affair with the man she has always longed for? Or should she choose a different, less dangerous path?

Genre: Sagas

Similar books by other authors

thumb
A Gift from Woolworths
(Woolworths Girls, book 4)
Elaine Everest

Hardback Editions

May 2020 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: A Ration Book Wedding (Ration Book series)
Author(s): Jean Fullerton
ISBN: 1-78649-993-2 / 978-1-78649-993-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Corvus
Availability: Amazon UK   


Paperback Editions

August 2020 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: A Ration Book Wedding
Author(s): Jean Fullerton
ISBN: 1-78649-609-7 / 978-1-78649-609-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Atlantic Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

May 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: A Ration Book Wedding: Perfect for fans of Ellie Dean and Mary Gibson (Ration Book series)
Author(s): Jean Fullerton
Publisher: Corvus
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU